Signed Children's + Teen Books

Signed books make great presents.  We do not charge extra for signed or personalized copies. 

We can usually reserve signed or personalized books for you at our events, even if you can't make it to one - just give us a call in advance. And we usually have some signed copies available after an author event.

Here are some of our current supply of signed books.  We'll strive to keep this current, but sometimes a book will sell out suddenly.  If you add a book to your cart, please indicate if you only want it if it is signed.  

Come in and check out our selection.  Not all autographed copies are listed here; we sometimes only have 1 or 2 of a kind.  

Miguel's Brave Knight: Young Cervantes and His Dream of Don Quixote Cover Image
By Margarita Engle, Raul Colon (Illustrator)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781561458561
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Peachtree Publishers - October 1st, 2017

Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra finds refuge from his difficult childhood by imagining the adventures of a brave but clumsy knight.


Hawk Rising Cover Image
By Maria Gianferrari, Brian Floca (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781626720961
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - June 5th, 2018

Early morning and a ruffle of feathers,

A shadow gliding through the backyard.

High above your house Father Hawk circles, sharp eyes searching for prey. From the front porch, you watch.

Swoosh!

He dives after chipmunks, crows, sparrows, squirrels.

Screech!

The sun sets low in the sky.

What’s for dinner?


Ellen's Broom Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399250033
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 5th, 2012

A young girl learns a new meaning for freedom during the time of Reconstruction

Ellen always knew the broom resting above the hearth was special. Before it was legal for her mother and father to officially be married, the broom was what made them a family anyway. But now all former slaves who had already been married in their hearts could register as lawful husband and wife.


Endling #1: The Last Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062335524
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - May 1st, 2018

Signed first editions


Rebound (The Crossover Series) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544868137
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - April 2nd, 2018

Signed first editions


Legendary: A Caraval Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250095312
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 29th, 2018

Signed first editions; we also have other signed books by Lisa McMann.


The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780425288863
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 22nd, 2018

"As he did in his fantastic debut Mosquitoland, David Arnold again shows a knack for getting into the mind of an eccentric teenager in clever, poignant fashion." —USA Today
 
This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise historian, disillusioned swimmer, son, brother, friend.
 
Then Noah → gets hypnotized.


Isle of Blood and Stone (Tower of Winds) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544968578
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - April 10th, 2018

Eighteen years ago, two princes vanished. Now a riddle hidden on a mysterious map could chart a course towards the truth and the missing royals in this historical fantasy that's perfect for fans of Rachel Hartman and Tamora Pierce.

Eighteen years ago two princes of the island kingdom of St.


Islandborn Cover Image
By Junot Díaz, Leo Espinosa (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735229860
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - March 13th, 2018

From New York Times bestseller and Pulitzer Prize winner Junot Díaz comes a debut picture book about the magic of memory and the infinite power of the imagination.
 
Every kid in Lola's school was from somewhere else.
Hers was a school of faraway places.
 


All the Crooked Saints Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780545930802
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - October 10th, 2017

Signed; first editions are unlikely.


Nemesis (Project Nemesis #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780399544941
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - February 6th, 2018

Signed first editions


Genesis (Project Nemesis #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399544965
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 6th, 2018

Signed first editions


The Music of Life: Bartolomeo Cristofori & the Invention of the Piano Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481444842
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - April 18th, 2017

Signed first editions


The Spelling Bee Scuffle (Sylvie Scruggs, Book 3) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780545620321
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - April 26th, 2016

Cherry Hill Elementary has always had two baseball fields, one for Sylvie Scruggs's fourth-grade-and-under friends, and one for Jamie Redmond's fifth-grade crew. When Jamie's field is demolished for a kindergarten playground, the fifth graders want to take over the fourth-grade space. Finally, Sylvie and Jamie make a bet: Whoever wins the school spelling bee wins the baseball diamond too.


Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545581608
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - August 30th, 2016

New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!


Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #5) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935173
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - August 28th, 2018

When a new bunch of baddies bust up the town, Dog Man is called into action -- and this time he isn't alone. With a cute kitten and a remarkable robot by his side, our heroes must save the day by joining forces with an unlikely ally: Petey, the World's Most Evil Cat. But can the villainous Petey avoid vengeance and venture into virtue?


Dog Man and Cat Kid: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #4) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935180
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - December 26th, 2017

Hot diggity dog! Dog Man, the newest hero from Dav Pilkey, the creator of Captain Underpants, is back -- and this time he's not alone. The heroic hound with a real nose for justice now has a furry feline sidekick, and together they have a mystery to sniff out! When a new kitty sitter arrives and a glamorous movie starlet goes missing, it's up to Dog Man and Cat Kid to save the day!


Dog Man Unleashed: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935203
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - December 27th, 2016

Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on! Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purr-fect crime?


Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #3) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545935210
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - August 29th, 2017

He was the best of dogs... He was the worst of dogs... It was the age of invention... It was the season of surprise... It was the eve of supa sadness... It was the dawn of hope... Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, hasn't always been a paws-itive addition to the police force. While he can muzzle miscreants, he tends to leave a slick of slobber in his wake!